Christmas-Cookies.com

34 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of How to Preserve a Husband


26-34 of 34 reviews   << Previous

  Freda in Ohio  Sep 4, 2003
Would make this again.
My Mom gave me this poem she found in a recipe book many years ago.I have it framed and hanging in my kitchen and read it often. I tried to pass it along but with the womens lib thing now days doesn't go over too well with the "X generation". Too Bad!!! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Rockford, MI  Dec 22, 2002
Would make this again.
Wonderful recipe. I'm so glad I learned it before it was too late. I think that the person who didn't like this recipe didn't realize that when done a wife gets preserved in much the same way.

Thank you for adding this to your list. I can't recommend it enough.
5 stars

  A cookie baker in New Jersey  Dec 21, 2002
Would make this again.
There is NOTHING outdated about treating your spouse with love and devotion. This just happens to be a recipe for treating a husband, I'm sure there is a recipe for our "male chefs" out there on how to treat a wife which is just as full of time tested advice. So, if being a bitter, dried-up, feminist is your idea of a better way to run a marriage, I'll stick with the "old fashioned" recipe, thanks! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in NY  Dec 16, 2002
Would make this again.
Glory to love and devotion and preservation of marriage and done with imagination and creativity... bravo!!!
A recipe to treasure...
5 stars

  A cookie baker in Arizona  Dec 16, 2002
Would make this again.
Just wounderful. I love the peaches and cream 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Arizona  Dec 15, 2002
Would make this again.
Very cute! Maybe if the bitter heart reviewer on the page would ease up a little she could move on to the how to preserve children recipe. Happy Holidays. 5 stars

  R.M.C.  Dec 14, 2002
Would make this again.
I love it! Those of us who have been happily married for a long time know that treating your husband with love is not "sexist." It is merely loving. You can be a modern woman and love your husband at the same time! At least, most of us can. The rest get divorced, I guess. 5 stars

  Jackie in NY  Dec 13, 2002
Would not make this again.
First of all, this isn't a recipe. I personally feel that these opinions are outdated and sexist. Serve with Peaches and Cream? Is this possibly even a tad vulgar? 1 star

  A cookie baker in Canada  Nov 18, 2002
Would make this again.
Excellent advice! It may seem old-fashioned but I know from experience that it works. 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS