Christmas-Cookies.com

32 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of How to Preserve a Husband


16-25 of 34 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  A cookie baker in chicago  Oct 2, 2006
Would make this again.
Absolutely fool proof, I was given this recipe more than 35 years ago.........and it works girls!! Serve with a beautiful smile on your face!!! 5 stars

  Janine in New York  Aug 22, 2006
Would make this again.
Loved the recipe. Been using it for a year now and I am very happy with the results. Thanks J 5 stars

  Audrey Kramer in Cali  Dec 21, 2004
Would make this again.
May be "outdated" and totally UN-PC, but hey, if it works! Been married 5 years, and without a little lovin' like this, we're miserable and looking for someone else. Bring it back to the marriage, and keep us both happy! Who ever said loving is easy was a fool. But most are willing to take the easy way out anyway... Sad. 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Nov 27, 2004
Would make this again.
horrible 1 star

  Cookie eater in Mo.  Nov 11, 2004
Would make this again.
A very good recipe. But, it has to be coming from both sides. Without both helping each other, it's doomed from the start. 5 stars

  D in Canada  Dec 23, 2003
Would make this again.
Amen! I am coming on 7 years of marriage and I wholeheartedly agree with the other baker from Canada! Amen! It actually should be called "How to Preserve a Spouse"! Its amazing how well this recipe works when you take your eyes off yourself. And you attract and get what you ARE, not what you want. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Canada  Dec 23, 2003
Would make this again.
I'm coming up on 10 years of solid, happy marriage, and I can tell you with certainty there's nothing "sexist" or "outdated" about treating someone you love and live with with kindness. How can treating someone with love be wrong? I wonder how many of the people who don't like this are divorced. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Montana  Dec 23, 2003
Would make this again.
I think this recipe was cute. For Jackie in NY, on the Peaches and Cream, guess you have never eaten peaches and cream? Every time we turn around these days, people are trying to turn innocent remarks into something vulgar. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Manhattan  Dec 22, 2003
Would not make this again.
I find this offensive and sexist. Everyone else seems to find it inspirational, so I felt obliged to register an opposing opinion. 1 star

  Christine in Connecticut  Dec 22, 2003
Would make this again.
I read this today for the first time and think this is the most wonderful recipe in your collection. My husband, bittered and soured from a previous marriage has changed so much, not by it being forced on him, but by warmth, kisses, understanding, devotion, and putting him on a mantle. that even his sister are not sure it's him. Everyone that loves their spouse should see this recipe. Thank you to the person that wrote the poem and thank you for sharing it. 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS