Christmas-Cookies.com

31 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of How to Preserve a Husband


6-15 of 34 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  Norma NIekamp in CA  Sep 9, 2008
Would make this again.
I love this essay. Almost forty years ago my mother -in- law gave me a recipe book of her best recipes and she included this one. I love its simpliciy and truth. We will be married 39 years at Thanksgiving so that is something to celebrate. 5 stars

  Chastity in Kansas  Jun 28, 2008
Would make this again.
Hi, I bought some recipe cards at a garage sale for .10 and found this poem hand written on a piece of note book paper with 2 other cake reciepes on the back. It is so old that the edges are crisp and from it being folded it fell apart in my hands. The words are a little different, but what I thought was unique is that it is signed Mrs. Higgens (after 20 years of married life) Could I have the original? By the way this is the best recipe for a marriage, especially today when most seem to be falling apart. I recommend this to all married people. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Kentucky  Nov 28, 2007
Would make this again.
GREAT Recipe! Try it - you'll like it too! 5 stars

  Vicki in Newfoundland, Canada  Nov 25, 2007
Would make this again.
For all those who think this is offensive and sexist you have my sympathy. Do you not get that when your spouse (whether male or female) is treated with such loving, unselfish behaviour (if they are worth your time) will return the same many times over? 5 stars

  Brian in Wisconsin  Dec 16, 2006
Would make this again.
With an attutude like that, Patrick Wynne will go through many husbands.

B
4 stars

  HUH? in michigan  Dec 16, 2006
Would not make this again.
i REALLY dotn understand this at all.

  A cookie baker in Vancouver, WA  Dec 14, 2006
Would make this again.
The BEST recipe ever found. I follow it as closely as possible and have been married almost 40 years. The more I give, the more I get in return!!! 5 stars

  Lori  Dec 14, 2006
Would make this again.
To Mr. Wynne----you take life way too seriously. Relax.....and while you are at it....learn how to spell. 5 stars

  Patrick J. Wynne in New Hampshire  Dec 2, 2006
Would make this again.
heres a thought, have some respect for your selves, this recipe is one step toword womens opression for sure, and yet to you its cute novelty, and also great advice? your condoneing this is like african americans accepting the racist caricatures from our southern history as an acceptable and cute way of depicting them selves. Seriously relationships are about providing to one another equally not about keeping HIM happy, what about your own needs and own joy? does that come second?
Sincerely, Patrick J. Wynne (yes i am a male and even i think this is rather disgusting)
5 stars

  Meredith in GA  Nov 1, 2006
Would make this again.
I found this printed in the Ball Blue Book of Canning from 1960's. I should make a scan of the page, it's really cute - like a sampler. 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS