Christmas-Cookies.com

7 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Walnut Frosty Cookies


16-23 of 23 reviews   << Previous

  A cookie baker in Texas  Jun 8, 2003
Would make this again.
These cookies are simply the most delightful specimens I have ever tasted. My sister has made them a family tradition in our home. The warm gooy-ness is simply irressistable! 5 stars

  Starflower in California  Jan 27, 2003
Would make this again.
Made these last night. The filling was excellent and the cookies taste like pecan pie! However, next time I will use a different "cookie" recipe with the same filling which is more "crunchy." The cooky part was too blah. I prefer: 2-1/8 c flour, 1/4 tsp salt, 2/3 cup sugar, 1 cup margarine and 1 tsp vanilla. (I am an experienced baker). I will definitely make these again with the above adjustments. 4 stars

  Tori in Arizona  Dec 13, 2002
Would make this again.
Wonderful cookies! A number of people thought they were great. Not too sweet or filling. I have to agree, too much filling. Next time, I'll cut it in half and use either macadamian (sp?) or pecans :-) A definante crowd pleaser! 5 stars

  Natalie in San Antonio  Dec 11, 2002
Would make this again.
May I just say these are the best new cookies I have ever made. Melt in your mouth, easy to make (actually so easy my husband made them), and soft as ever. Agree with the other review that there is a lot of left over topping, which goes good on ice cream the following night, as it would turn out! Quite a sugar jolt, however! 5 stars

  Bim in New Jersey  Dec 7, 2002
Would make this again.
I really liked these! They were a big hit with the family and friends. I had a lot of leftover filling (the best part) however. 5 stars

  Tiana in Ontario  Dec 6, 2002
Would make this again.
This is a quick and easy cookie. Taste is good and not too sweet definately good for coffee and tea. 4 stars

  Raedeane Bringelson  Dec 4, 2002
Would make this again.
They were just wonderful for sharing with Family & Friends over the Thanksgiving Holiday!!~~:):)They were "delicious" & yummy!!~:) Easy to make & such a lovely reciepe thank you so much for sharing it:):) Knowing the hard work, joy & love that goes into baking & cooking you know how dear family & friends cherish home baked goodness!!~ Sincerely, Raedeane:):) 5 stars

  Guy in Las Vegas  Nov 25, 2002
Would make this again.
GREAT RECIPE!!!! 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS