Christmas-Cookies.com

29 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Walnut Frosty Cookies


6-15 of 23 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

   Oct 14, 2010
Would make this again.
I made these for my family and we all loved them! I am going to make them for thanksgiving this year. 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Oct 9, 2010
Would make this again.
awesome 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Oct 10, 2009
Would make this again.
Love this recipe!! 4 stars

  Ed. in Swaziland  Dec 4, 2008
Would make this again.
YUM.

tasty in my mouth.
3 stars

  Charlene in Struthers, Ohio  Jul 1, 2007
Would make this again.
Really liked this cookie alot. This will be part of my cookie list this year for Christmas. The only thing I did differently was add 1/2 tsp of cinnamon since another recipe I that was similar added it. 5 stars

  Debi in Scottsdale, AZ  Dec 6, 2006
Would make this again.
Baked them for Thanksgiving and they were a hit. I'll probably replace these cookies for Thumbprints as they are easier to make and taste just as good. Will bake some for Christmas, too! 5 stars

  Kris in Florida  Oct 28, 2005
Would make this again.
Excellent! Everybody in my family loved them and I get requests for them every Thanksgiving. A great "fall" time cookie. Probably best for mature tastes. 5 stars

  Hoosier mom in Hoosier State/Northwest Indiana  Dec 20, 2004
Would make this again.
Very good. A nice change from chocolate chip, oatmeal, or peanut butter cookies. Simple to make but I think they are for more mature taste buds. A+. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Archdale, NC  Dec 27, 2003
Would make this again.
My husband loved these. Although not the favorite of everyone else, I would recommend making these sometime just by themselves, not as a Christmas cookie to compete with the others as they probably won't get eaten as quickly. However, they were good and I would like to make them again. 4 stars

  linda in ill  Nov 23, 2003
Would make this again.
Wonderful cookies! A number of people thought they were great. Not too sweet or filling. I have to agree, too much filling. Next time, I'll cut it in half and use either macadamian (sp?) or pecans :-) A definante crowd pleaser! 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS