Christmas-Cookies.com

32 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Haystacks


46-55 of 58 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  Meredith in Jacksonville, FL  Dec 22, 2002
Would not make this again.
I didn't care for the chocolate and butterscotch mixed, so I would not make this original recipie again, but I think these are really good if you leave out the chocolate entirely and double the butterscotch. I will make them again that way. 3 stars

  Janette Himes in Stratford,ON  Dec 21, 2002
Would make this again.
I use mini marshmellow's instead of the nuts 5 stars

  A cookie baker in oh  Dec 19, 2002
Would make this again.
they took no time at all. I used peanut butter chips instead of the butterscoth chips. Very tasty........... 5 stars

  Joan Pellegrino in West Chester, Pennsylvania  Dec 17, 2002
Would make this again.
I eliminate the butterscotch chips...to sweet. I also subsutitute chopped walnuts for the peanuts. They are fabulous. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in North Carolina  Dec 16, 2002
Would make this again.
I used only chocolate chips (no butterscotch chips) and substituted slivered almonds for the nuts. Loved the result! 5 stars

  Mary Beth in Boston, MA  Dec 16, 2002
Would make this again.
Very easy and very yummy. Almost too sweet though. Next time we will use more noodles with this amount of chocolate/butterscoth mix. I brought them to a Holiday party and all the adults were excited to see them - they hadn't seen them since they were kids! 4 stars

  Mary Anderson in Chicago  Dec 15, 2002
Would make this again.
These are extremely sweet with the butterscotch chips; if you have a very sweet tooth like my husband, you will love them, but they are far too sweet for me. I believe they would be better using only semi sweet morsels or using 3/4 choc and 1/4 butterscotch. 3 stars

  Karen Francis in Ontario  Dec 15, 2002
Would make this again.
We absolutely love these no bakes. They taste great with "Fries" potatoe chips. It is an unexpected pleasant taste. 5 stars

  Paulette Mertz in Arizona  Dec 14, 2002
Would make this again.
This is one of my families favorites. I grew up with my mom making these every year. I now make them for the holiday's for sure, but sometimes make them for other special occasions. Children absolutely love these. 5 stars

  Susan Niles in Ermont  Dec 8, 2002
Would make this again.
I make these every Christmas but use Butterscotch morsels and peanut butter morsels and the noodles, EXCELLENT 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS