Christmas-Cookies.com

32 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Haystacks


16-25 of 58 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  John  Dec 10, 2008
Would make this again.
Very easy to make and taste great.I made these for my roommates in 20 mins and they were a big hit 5 stars

  Ruth in IllinoisDefin  Dec 10, 2008
Would make this again.
Definitely a favorite. I was asked to make them again and again. I misplaced my recipe and had to look it up again on internet. 5 stars

  Jan in Northport  Oct 17, 2008
Would make this again.
I have made these many times, but with less chocolate and butterscotch chips. They are always a big hit! My mother made them every Christmas when we were children, only she called them Chinese New Year Cookies. 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Sep 20, 2008
Would not make this again.
eeeeeeewwwwwwww!!! 2 stars

  Kim in Iowa  Nov 28, 2007
Would make this again.
These cookies are synonymous with Christmas in our family, but our recipe is a little different. We melt 6oz butterscotch and 1/2 creamy peanut butter together and mix in 2 c mini marshmallows until they just start to melt with 2 c chow mein noodles. They are addictive! 5 stars

  Carol in New Jersey  Dec 7, 2006
Would make this again.
These are to die for. Be sure to try them. At a cookie swap, they rated the highest marks. 5 stars

  Deb in Louisiana  Dec 5, 2006
Would make this again.
My Mom makes these with shoe string potatoes instead of chow mein noodles. Still yummy!! 5 stars

  Katie in Philadelphia  Dec 3, 2006
Would make this again.
I've made these since I was a little girl - they are always big hits and no one can ever guess the ingredients. You can also make a number of varieties - mint chocolate chips in place of the butterscotch chips are always a big hit too. 4 stars

  A cookie baker in kentucky  Oct 6, 2006
Would make this again.
I made them with peanut butter chips instead of chocolate chipes.Yummy!! 5 stars

  Dal in Florida  Nov 27, 2005
Would make this again.
Instead of the chow mein noodles, try pretzel sticks for a wonderful change. 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS