Christmas-Cookies.com

10 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Butterscotch Oatmeal Bars


1-10 of 10 reviews  

  Jessica in Virginia  Dec 13, 2008
Would not make this again.
Would recommend these if you're just looking for something quick to make that's a little different flavor than your typical bars or brownies. But all in all, they're nothing special. 3 stars

  Diane in Pennsylvania  Nov 19, 2008
Would make this again.
I made 2 batches of these cookies last year and they were gone within minutes. I already have requests to make them again for the holidays. 5 stars

  Tina  Nov 1, 2006
Would make this again.
I made this recipe to take to work for a holiday treat. The pan was clean when I took it home! They were delicious, and easy to make. 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Aug 29, 2006
Would not make this again.
absolutly horrible, ish! 1 star

  A cookie baker  May 19, 2006
Would make this again.
this recipe is so scrumptious. I have made them before and brought them to our sunday school party. They disappeared in a few minutes!
Edith France
5 stars

  Christy in Michigan City  Dec 22, 2004
Would make this again.
Scrumptious. My kids loved them & so did their parents!!! 5 stars

  Aileen in Philippines  Aug 22, 2003
Would make this again.
Me and my classmates used this recipe for our activity in our Home Ed class. It really is delicious and flavorful. The taste of the oat blended with the bar which gave it a distinct flavor from any other recipes. Because of this recipe, my hate for butterscotch bars had vanished. Really a good one. Thank you very much for posting and sharing you recipe. ^_^ 5 stars

  A cookie baker in London On  May 4, 2003
Would make this again.
I substituted half of the butter for fat free sour cream, and it was still delicious! 4 stars

  A cookie baker in State College, PA  Jan 12, 2003
Would make this again.
Yummy. I used cinnamon chips instead, but it's a good oatmeal bar base to put any kind of chip in. :-) 4 stars

  A cookie baker in Tahoe, California  Nov 30, 2002
Would make this again.
If you like butterscotch these bars are pretty good! 4 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS