Christmas-Cookies.com

31 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Butterscotch Haystacks

Butterscotch Haystacks	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

86-95 of 102 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  Lorraine in Barrie  Dec 20, 2002
Would make this again.
These cookies are great! My Husband absolutely loved them! I had to hide them so he wouldn't eat all of them! Simple, fast and delicious! Will make them again and again! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Washington  Dec 20, 2002
Would make this again.
Great tasting, quick and easy recipe. To change it up, I also melted some semi-sweet chocolate morsels and dipped the top of the cookies in it. Turned out great. These cookies are always best when served chilled. 5 stars

  Meghan in Plainfield, IL  Dec 20, 2002
Would make this again.
Mom used to make these, can't wait to make them for my family. 5 stars

  Regina in Montgomery, AL  Dec 19, 2002
Would make this again.
Great recipe, as long as you don't use reduced fat peanut butter!!! If that's all you have, then add a tablespoon or so of oil..... without the oil, you get a solid peanut butter/butterscotch blob in your pan that would be GREAT for spackling!!! :) After I added oil, they were great!!! 5 stars

  Tracey in Canada  Dec 17, 2002
Would make this again.
These are so simple to make, and so good. I think I ate most of them!!! LOL 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Effingham, SC  Dec 15, 2002
Would make this again.
OMG... I found them! I have been searching for this recipe every since my future daughter in law sent me some. I love these cookies and hubby and the kids do too. Will definately be making them this Christmas and all through the year. And WOW...they are so simple to make too. 5 stars

  Lauren Robertson in Michigan  Dec 13, 2002
Would make this again.
These are the best! I've been looking for this recipe everywhere! I had them one time at a party, but didn't get the recipe. These are by far my favorite Christmas cookies. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Easley, S.C.  Dec 12, 2002
Would make this again.
I have been making these for many,many years because this is one of my family favorites. It is easy to make and so delicious. It would not be Christmas without these. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Wilmington, NC  Dec 11, 2002
Would make this again.
My mother has been making these since I was a little girl. They represent Christmas to me. We always give them in as gifts in our baking baskets.
I make them now for my family. Really easy, and super fast!
5 stars

  Angie in Texas  Dec 10, 2002
Would make this again.
Easiest and most delicious treat I have ever made!!! 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS