Christmas-Cookies.com

33 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Butterscotch Haystacks

Butterscotch Haystacks	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

76-85 of 102 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  A cookie baker in Waterford WI  Oct 6, 2003
Would make this again.
The cookies were sure a great hit with the grandchildren....(Even the mommies)...will make these again very soon...And so easy to make...My next batch I will add some salted nuts.... 5 stars

  Mike in Ohio  Aug 3, 2003
Would make this again.
Glad I found this recipe! Thanks for it. I used crunchy peanut better, absolutely awesome, and a small bit of vanilla. Thanks again! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Fort Worth, TX  Jun 14, 2003
Would make this again.
I felt they were a little heavy due to 1 entire cup of peanut butter, but they were certainly easy. I added 1 cup of nuts the 2nd time I made them, and cut the peanut butter down to 3/4 c. Personally, I liked them better then. 4 stars

  Melody in Ottawa Illinois  Apr 9, 2003
Would make this again.
It was delicious! I needed no-bake cookies for a school project and they worked perfectly. 5 stars

  cathy allie in Raytown, Missouri  Mar 2, 2003
Would make this again.
These are a childhood favorite, but what we always added is a cup of miniature marshmallows to be melted into them. They're better even still. 5 stars

  Julie in Sarasota, Fl  Jan 14, 2003
Would make this again.
This recipe was extremely easy to make, tasted great and quick! I had tons of compliments. Even make extra batches to freeze and pull out a few at a time for midnight snacks :-) 5 stars

  me  Dec 24, 2002
Would make this again.
we add miniature marshmallow to ours, about 1/2 cup 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Salina, KS  Dec 24, 2002
Would make this again.
It tastes great, and is quick and easy to make. 5 stars

  Natalie in Tennessee  Dec 22, 2002
Would make this again.
Wonderful Recipie, Family Favorite!! Thanks a Ton! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Auburn, AL  Dec 21, 2002
Would make this again.
my family loves these!!!! I have added cashews a couple times and then they really disappear fast! Everyone should try these easy-to-make and easy-to-eat-em-all cookies!! This was the first time I had made haystacks with butterscotch and it was incredibly more delicious than my older recipe!! 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS