Christmas-Cookies.com

32 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Butterscotch Haystacks

Butterscotch Haystacks	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

66-75 of 102 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  Pam Cable in Archdale, NC  Dec 27, 2003
Would make this again.
GREAT candy/cookie. Everyone loved them and were eaten right away. 5 stars

  Joberta in West Virginia  Dec 21, 2003
Would make this again.
I used to make these all the time years ago and i misplaced my recipe. My mother said today, she is 93, she wanted to make some for the holidays so i came to this web site and was so happy to find it again and they are wonderful. I usually put peanuts in mine. Thanks so much for the recipe... 5 stars

  Tammy in Michigan  Dec 9, 2003
Would make this again.
Very good, but a friend suggested a can of fried shoe string potatoes instead of the chow mein noodles and I liked that a little better. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Gretna Louisiana  Dec 1, 2003
Would make this again.
I have made these for years calling them chinese noodle cookies, however, I always add a cup of peanuts before I stir in the noodles. I just drop them on waxed paper and let sit for about an hour or so. I always stored them in an air tight container to keep them fresh. My family loved them and so they became a traditional part of our holiday. They also make great gifts for that person who has everything. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in South Carolina  Nov 22, 2003
Would make this again.
Very good! Reminds me of my childhood. My mother used to make them with pretzel sticks. 5 stars

  jakob in kc  Nov 18, 2003
Would make this again.
Was very good but is better if you use corn flakes instead of chow mein noodles 4 stars

  A cookie baker in TN  Nov 17, 2003
Would make this again.
I've made this before using approximately the same ingredients which Lauren used. My mother gave me the recipe years ago and she called them "Birds' Nests". Ultimately, they're a hit no matter what they're called! 5 stars

  Diane in from Cali in VA  Nov 17, 2003
Would make this again.
Their really good! Of course I'll make them again. I wish there was a way to use more butterscoth and no peanut butter. 4 stars

  Susan in North Carolina  Nov 14, 2003
Would make this again.
I make this recipe but instead of using chow mein noodles, i use shoe string potato sticks! Taste much better than the chow mein noodles, more salty, more flavor. 5 stars

  Lauren in Texas  Oct 12, 2003
Would make this again.
great recipe - If you thought it was a little too peanut butter-y try this version instead:
2/3 cup peanut butter
1 12 oz package butterscotch chips
1 3 oz can chow mein noodles
Follow same directions, adding nuts or using chunky peanut butter if desired. I added mini marshmallows amd loved it!
3 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS