Christmas-Cookies.com

31 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Butterscotch Haystacks

Butterscotch Haystacks	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

56-65 of 102 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  MmeOdileS in USA  Dec 16, 2004
Would make this again.
My mother use to make these when I was a very little girl. I am now 52. These are the best in the world. 5 stars

  Carol from Elkins in West Virginia  Dec 11, 2004
Would make this again.
very quick and easy to make. They taste wonderful. Also easy for a child to help make. 5 stars

  Kathi matteson in NY  Dec 8, 2004
Would make this again.
A girl from work made some, delicious, had to have the recipe. 4 stars

  A cookie baker in FL  Dec 7, 2004
Would make this again.
these are DELICIOUS!!ever since my friend made me try these in first grade(when i was really stubburn and picky) i have loved these and will enjoy making these with my children someday. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in California  Dec 5, 2004
Would make this again.
sounds good, tastes good, bob loved them. they had a yummy texture in my mouth. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in WV  Nov 22, 2004
Would make this again.
I don't usually like anything with butterscotch, but these are really yummy. They're so simple, even someone like me who doesn't cook, can whip them out in no time. 5 stars

  Brooke in Portugal  Nov 21, 2004
Would make this again.
I have made these since I was in Kindergarden, REALLY!! And I always had one problem, burning the morsels. The original recipe I had only called for 1 tablespoon of peanut butter... this recipe with 1 cup of peanut butter works much better because it is easier to mix and melt!!

I love these and someone mentioned a drool factor, you will really be drooling for more!! This is a treat that everyone will love, even the pickiest eaters.
5 stars

  A cookie baker in Arkansas  Oct 22, 2004
Would make this again.
I sent these cookies to my son-in-law in Iraq along with some traditional Xmas cookies. The haystacks were the only ones that were not stale. His buddies helped him eat them and were impressed with their flavor and filling ability. I also made a batch using chocolate chips. They were just as yummy. 4 stars

  Tammie in Ohio  Oct 21, 2004
Would make this again.
I make this every holiday season, but I also add mixed nuts, it is great! 5 stars

  David in Ireland  Apr 1, 2004
Would make this again.
two words and a review:
drool factor = 10/10
5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS