Christmas-Cookies.com

31 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Butterscotch Haystacks

Butterscotch Haystacks	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

46-55 of 102 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  shell in MN  Sep 20, 2006
Would make this again.
They were good but a little gooey. 3 stars

  Tiffy in Cincinnati  Aug 23, 2006
Would not make this again.
These were horrible, did not taste good and the coating was all over everyone's hands. Bad recipe! 1 star

  Terri M in Lone Star  Nov 30, 2005
Would make this again.
I have the fondest memories of my Great Grandmother making these, except, she used Potato Sticks. Yummy! 5 stars

  Sue in Tacoma,Wa  Nov 27, 2005
Would make this again.
Wonderful memories of Mom. These are so easy to make anyone can do it and with busy households nowdays,why would anyone not make them. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Georgia  Nov 16, 2005
Would make this again.
My mother has made this treat for us for years - but with one variation. I can't imagine butterscotch haystacks without miniature marshmallows.! Truly, the fluffiness of the marshmallows adds a liveliness to the heavy (but delicious!) peanut butter-butterscoth combination. 5 stars

  Lynsey in Baltimore Maryland  Oct 3, 2005
Would make this again.
This is a great recipe. My kids and love to make it at the holidays because they are quick and easy and everyone loves them at the christmas party. We add raisins and chocolate chips to the melting pot and then stir in the noodles. Yummmmm! 5 stars

  jessica in Liberty,MO  Sep 6, 2005
Would make this again.
will make over and over 5 stars

  Megan in St. Louis  Jul 13, 2005
Would make this again.
My Mom and I have made these for years and our family always eats them up. We don't use peanut butter just the butterscotch chips then put in chow mein noodles and a jar of peanuts. They are absolutely fabulous. just a little variation that some might like. 5 stars

  Lauren in Pensacola Florida  Dec 19, 2004
Would make this again.
I make these and add minature marshmallows ot the chow mein noodles. They never last long! 5 stars

  Jamie Murray in Washington state  Dec 17, 2004
Would make this again.
A friend of mine used to make these cookies, only she melted almond bar in place of the peanut butter and butterscotch, and she would also add some captain crunch peanut butter cerealwith the chinese noodles. They were always a big hit and super easy to make. 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS