Christmas-Cookies.com

9 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Butterscotch Haystacks

Butterscotch Haystacks	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

36-45 of 102 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  Jennifer in Seattle  May 19, 2007
Would make this again.
I love this and have been making these for years! I use chunky peanut butter and I have tried melted chocolate-my favorite. :) 5 stars

  sabrina in n. california  Dec 13, 2006
Would make this again.
I have been making these every year now that GGma is gone. I just use the butterscotch and no peanutbutter and I add spanish peanuts. Yum Yum 5 stars

  denise in east boston  Dec 10, 2006
Would make this again.
I love this recipe. my grandmother taught me this about 30 years ago. I use butterscotch morsel with semi sweet chocolate and peanuts mixed with the noodles. I love them sooo much I eat most of them and have to make a second batch. 5 stars

  sara in Florida  Dec 9, 2006
Would make this again.
I have tried many variations of this recipe (with marshmallows, candies, etc.) and found that this really is the best and creamiest. 5 stars

  Shawn in Stony Ridge, Ohio  Dec 8, 2006
Would make this again.
The butterscotch haystacks are great! I would like to suggest to keep the peanut butter and add the peanuts! This is how I like them best! The peanut butter cuts the sweetness of the butterscotch and the peanuts add another texture making them irresistable! 5 stars

  Liz in Indiana  Dec 5, 2006
Would make this again.
I Love making these, but I don't use peanut butter. Instead I do half a package of chocolate chips and the half package of butterscothch. YUMMY!! 5 stars

  Katie in New York  Dec 5, 2006
Would make this again.
Try them with potato sticks! 5 stars

  jennifer in michigan  Nov 15, 2006
Would make this again.
I have made haystacks and yes they are messy but so good and easy to make. 5 stars

  Janine in North Carolina  Nov 15, 2006
Would make this again.
I love these, but I make them without the peanut butter and add peanuts to the recipe. It makes them less sticky and oh so delicious! 5 stars

  Melissa in Wisconsin  Nov 14, 2006
Would make this again.
I make these every year at Christmas (and occasionally throughout the year if I can't wait that long). My family loves them and they are super easy. I actually prefer to make them with corn flakes more than the chow mein noodles, it provides a good crunch! Great recipe! 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS