Christmas-Cookies.com

29 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Butterscotch Haystacks

Butterscotch Haystacks	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

16-25 of 102 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  A cookie baker in Pennsylvania  Dec 1, 2010
Would make this again.
I make these using Potato Sticks instead of chow mein noodes and I only use 4 tablespoons of peanut butter and the entire bag of butterscotch chips. They are delicious!!! 5 stars

  Nelmarie  Oct 6, 2010
Would make this again.
Love these! So easy to make and you can always add your personal touch to them. 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Mar 4, 2010
Would make this again.
i substitute the noodles with oats :D 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Front Royal, VA  Dec 20, 2009
Would make this again.
My Mom used to make these when I was little and I never forgot them. I made them for the first time myself this year for my family and my Mom and they were so yummy. They are like potatoe chips; you can't eat just one! Brings back good memories. 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 16, 2009
Would make this again.
add mini marshmallows. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in West Virginia  Dec 16, 2008
Would make this again.
I make this same recipe instead of the chow mein noodles I use 3 cups corn flakes and 1/2 cup coconut. mix them with the peanut butter then melt your butterscotch. yummy 2 stars

  Angie in Indiana  Dec 14, 2008
Would make this again.
oohh sooo good! Very easy to make too!!
Need I say more?
5 stars

  jackie15666 in PA  Dec 9, 2008
Would make this again.
love these! i have been eating these for years. just about the easiest treats to make too! i recommend JIF for the peanut butter. its smoother and easier to mix in. 5 stars

  Sharon in East Texas  Nov 30, 2008
Would make this again.
These are just soooo good!! My youngest son just loves them and so easy to make. Love them! 5 stars

  Daniel B. in Richmond, VA  Nov 25, 2008
Would make this again.
i have been eating these things for close to 18 years now every Thanksgiving and Xmas.. for the past 6 years i have been making them for parties and they are always a BIG hit!!! will keep making them as long as there is butterscotch morsels, peanut butter and chow mein noodles...lol 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS