Christmas-Cookies.com

32 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Butterscotch Haystacks

Butterscotch Haystacks	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

6-15 of 102 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  Acbamy in Florida  Dec 1, 2013
Would make this again.
O.M.G.!!!! Wonderfull everyone loves them, will make every year! 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Feb 13, 2013
Would make this again.
We make them with almond bark (one white and two chocolate squares melted together) and call them tingalings. So good! 1 star

  tiff in texas  Dec 22, 2012
Would make this again.
they are amazing!!!!!! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Knoxville, TN  Nov 24, 2012
Would make this again.
Try adding a few cups of Rice Krispies cereal to this. Subtle difference but definitely the way to make the real haystacks. 3 stars

  A cookie baker in WA. STATE  Nov 23, 2012
Would not make this again.
The original haystacks go back quite
a few years. I made them at age 21 and
I am 70 and the recipe is 1-12 oz pkg. butter scotch chips, 1-12 oz pkg chocolate chips with the chow mein noodles. we have always called them chinese cookies. They are yummy.
2 stars

  A cookie baker in Switzerland  Mar 6, 2012
Would make this again.
We don't find butterscotch morsels here. Any ideas of a substitute? Thanks in advance

  Susan in Gulfport, MS  Dec 22, 2011
Would make this again.
I have loved these since childhood. They are by far the easiest dessert I have ever made. Usually I end up with about 50 haystacks. 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Nov 23, 2011
Would make this again.
How much does this recipe make?

  Park in Tampa, Fl  Dec 27, 2010
Would make this again.
I make these every year with my dad for Thanksgiving and Christmas, and these are by far my favorite holiday dessert. We don't use the peanut butter though, instead we mix in salted peanuts which really adds a lot to the texture. Either way though, a haystack is a haystack, and they're all so tasty! 5 stars

   Dec 3, 2010
Would make this again.
I make these with salted peanuts instead of the peanut butter. The salt of the peanuts and the sweet of the butterscotch yummy!! 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS