Christmas-Cookies.com

69 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Struffoli

Struffoli	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

26-35 of 36 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  Strufoli-fan in Las Vegas  Dec 18, 2003
Would make this again.
My mother and grandmother have been making this family dessert since I was a little girl! It is a staple in our household at Christmas time, but the only thing I would suggest is NOT using the orange or lemon in it, it tastes better with out them, I believe! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Ohio  Dec 14, 2003
Would make this again.
My Grandma from Italy has made this for as long as I can remember, it is a Christmas tradition that I love. I am so glad to have a recipe for Stufoli and everyone I made this for absolutely loved it!!!!!!! 5 stars

  Star in Florida  Dec 10, 2003
Would make this again.
I have been looking for this recipe for years, my ex-fiance of many years ago hooked me on these, b/c his mom made them from scratch...I would definatly make these again and only hope mine taste better w/ time and practice... 5 stars

  A cookie baker in North Carolina  Dec 7, 2003
Would make this again.
This a true Italian cookie, it is alot of work to make but well worth it. The taste and texture are truly wonderful. 5 stars

  Chris in San Diego  Sep 11, 2003
Would make this again.
The taste of honey on a deep-fried cookie! The texture alone is worth it. Definitely should try them once in your life. Kids will love you for them and expect them every year. 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Jan 13, 2003
Would make this again.
Try adding toasted almonds when mixing them with the honey. I have made these before. I think they are great! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in San Diego  Dec 22, 2002
Would not make this again.
I felt that the cookie was missing something. The taste was not aweful or anything, it just didn't taste like a true Christmas Cookie. 1 star

  Jenn in Virginia  Dec 22, 2002
Would make this again.
This is a recipie my family has been making for generations. Something you might want to try is topping them with pinioli (pine nuts). Delicious! 5 stars

  Anne-Marie in Manitoba  Dec 7, 2002
Would make this again.
My granddaughter says Nanny's cookies are mmm good. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Ontario, Canada  Dec 4, 2002
Would make this again.
I tried the recipe and they were delicious. I thought I might have some left for Christmas but it didn't happen, so later to-day when everyone is gone I will be making more and hide them. 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS