Christmas-Cookies.com

31 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Struffoli

Struffoli	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

16-25 of 36 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  Lynda in New York  Dec 17, 2007
Would make this again.
I Love It! Just like Mrs. Z's and Nana's! (both Italian of course) And the most important judges....my children. I made them for neighbors and teachers for Christmas! So far Great feedback. Try them. 5 stars

  Kathy in Pennsylvania  Dec 7, 2007
Would make this again.
Great recipe, not too time consuming, I used a pasta machine to roll out the dough and cut in strips, then cut smaller with a knife, which made everything go very quickly. Tastes great!!!! Thanks for your recipe. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Brooklyn  May 20, 2007
Would make this again.
This recipe is similar to my families old recipe for strufoli we use softened butter instead of oil and we make a lot for everyone we know, which is why we only make it once a year.I like your smaller version its easier to whip up,Just a tip when making your balls we roll out long strips and cut them with a butter knife,(kids love to help roll them)they puff up into balls anyway,lay them out in large trays and let them dry for a few hours before frying makes it a lot easier.Deep fryer helps too, Thanks for keeping Stufoli alive! 5 stars

  Cilla in Raymond, NH  Dec 2, 2006
Would make this again.
To Cookie Baker in PA, thanks so much for your variation on this recipe. I followed your family recipe with a few variations. The simple syrup I used is honey. I must have done something wrong because snipping of the end of each little piece (after boiling it) didn't make any difference in the taste, texture, or shape significantly. For 35 years I've struggled with a recipe from Italy given to me by someone who purposely didn't give me the entire recipe. Now my Strufoli is whole! Thanks again and Merry Christmas. 5 stars

  Sue in PA  Oct 23, 2005
Would make this again.
Reminds me of my dad's recipe from Italy. Delicious! 5 stars

  Michael in Kansas, USA  May 11, 2004
Would make this again.
Great! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Pennsylvania  Jan 16, 2004
Would make this again.
A little different than our family recipe...it takes several different steps. After dough is mixed it is rolled in a strip and cut into gnocchi type pieces...first it is put in boiling water until it surfaces, once out of that is is snipped on one end and at that point deep fried...once this is done it is glazed in simple syrup, which is on the bottom of a pot large enough to hold all the cookies, while over light heat it is shuffled, so the cookies rotate from top to bottom,you continue to do this until the sugar has crytalized and coated the cookies...takes a little more time but very much worth it....enjoy 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Ontario, Canada  Jan 1, 2004
Would make this again.
This recipe was simple to follow and the final product was delicious!! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in NYC  Dec 23, 2003
Would make this again.
This is a great holiday dessert. It has been in my family for many generations. Perfect for a light dessert snack. 5 stars

  Giancarla & Andreas in Italy & Greece  Dec 21, 2003
Would make this again.
My husband is from Greece and I am from Italy. We don't have similar foods,but this one is one of them. The recipe is very light and it's been in the family for years. He makes his and I make mine and our families reap the benefits. 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS