Christmas-Cookies.com

69 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Struffoli

Struffoli	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

6-15 of 36 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  Katie Meyer in St. Louis, MO  Dec 17, 2009
Would make this again.
These are pretty good, kind of a pain to make, but very tasty! 5 stars

  estella in conn  Dec 8, 2009
Would make this again.
this is a very good reciepefor strufolii make these every year they are good even at easter 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Hernando, FL  Jan 6, 2009
Would make this again.
To "the cookie maker", first of all these are not considered cookies, and most of the flavor is supposed to come from the honey and sprinkles you put on them. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in nyc  Dec 27, 2008
Would not make this again.
My Mamas Recipe mixed the fried doughballs w/ small bits of chocolate, citron, maraschino cherries, pine nuts and multicolored sprinkles...What a beautiful and delicious finished product. and she would labor to make many pounds of this delight since every one wanted some. 5 stars

  Lenny in Hazlet NJ  Dec 23, 2008
Would make this again.
First time I ever tried making strufoli,
these were fairly east to make and everyone liked them. Would make them again next Christmas
5 stars

  Tommy in Charlotte, NC  Nov 22, 2008
Would make this again.
Great and yes they taste like my grandma use to make them. I made them last year and my family (Italian) just loved them and I am making them again this year before Thanksgiving so that everyone can enjoy them through Christmas. Try it you'll love them. 5 stars

  mario in new york city  Nov 19, 2008
Would make this again.
very good recipe. brings back many memories of grandma. a must try!!!! 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Nov 13, 2008
Would not make this again.
I found these cookies to be very bland. Not to my taste. 1 star

  Jacqueline in New York  Oct 20, 2008
Would make this again.
Strufali has always been a christmas tradition in my family and my great aunt has always given this treat as presents to the whole family, stacked high and wrapped in red cellophane. Something that made hers unique from others i have tried was that she would add pinoli nuts to the mountain treat as well as the traditional colored sprinkles. Iv found that the nuts bring out the flavor of the strufali wonderfully. Give it a try! 5 stars

  Amy  Jul 8, 2008
Would make this again.
my husband and my daughter Kayley really liked it 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS