Christmas-Cookies.com

30 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Carrot Cookies (for horses)


6-15 of 27 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  A cookie baker in san rafael california  Feb 5, 2011
Would make this again.
I made them as Christmas gifts for my friends with horses.= after seeing Cavalia! All said their horses enjoyed them. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in san rafael california  Dec 25, 2010
Would make this again.
Hi. I need some advice -- I made these for friends - horses haven't tried them yet. How can they be golden brown if they are the color of the molasses? Do you use mild or strong molasses? Is 12-13 cookies per recipe about right - the right size "little balls? Could I use a little more molasses, oil, or other liquid?

Thank you! Merry Xmas.

  A cookie baker  Oct 30, 2010
Would make this again.
I really enjoyed making these, and my horse loved it! Thanks for posting the recipe ! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Quebec  May 2, 2009
Would make this again.
Lynn, QC May 2/09
Will make this again.
Our Egyptian and Arabian geldings loved them. They kept very well. A great treat! Thanks
5 stars

  Horse owner ,Tatum,Flower in Colorado  Dec 15, 2007
Would make this again.
My horses loved them it was a nice treat Daisy my oldest horse mostly appricieted them but i wouldn't give them too much 5 stars

  Horse trainer Jessie in WI  Dec 2, 2005
Would make this again.
These are great for young and old horses alike. If you have a problem with them going bad, it helps if you let them sit out for awhile after baking so they dry all the way threw. But also these aren't ment to keep forever. I make enough to last about two weeks then I make more. 5 stars

  Emily in IL  Nov 27, 2005
Would make this again.
Easy 2 make and my arabian gelding Magnitude loved them we used them as a training treat and he has responded awesomely!! Thanx 4 this GREAT recipe!! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in port alberni bc canada  Jul 4, 2005
Would make this again.
they are great!!my appaloosa gelding LOVES them! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Cal  Jul 18, 2004
Would make this again.
I liked your cookies but after a while they started to smell bad and go moldy. 4 stars

  Mara in Edson , Alberta , Canada  Jan 27, 2004
Would make this again.
My 2 year old Arabian Annie loves them and the same with my Morgan horse Prima. They a really wonderful. You MUST try them. 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS