Christmas-Cookies.com

30 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Horse Cookies


6-15 of 26 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  A cookie baker  Dec 15, 2007
Would make this again.
these horse treats were awesome my friend dared me to try one bite and i liked them to 5 stars

  A cookie baker in DeBolt  Sep 2, 2007
Would make this again.
I made this for my neighbors and their horses LOVED them 5 stars

   Dec 10, 2006
Would make this again.
My horse Coal(saddlebred,QH) loves it. Now whenever i brush him he looks at my hands for the cookies! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Florida  Aug 3, 2005
Would make this again.
These cookies are an absolute hit with my pet chinchillas.They beg for them whenever i come near them! they are wonderful for wearing down a chinchilla's teeth since they're so hard.
(mine were not as compact when i used steel cut oatmeal instead of 'flaked' oatmeal,though)


i found it nessicary to put a piece of clingwrap inbetween my measuring device and the mix i was measuring out to prevent it from sticking.
4 stars

  A cookie baker in New York  Feb 24, 2005
Would make this again.
Carrot cookies (for horses) My horses loved them and begged me every time they saw me go into the goody bin 5 stars

  A cookie baker in castor AB  Jan 16, 2005
Would make this again.
thanks those horse cookies were good my horses really liked them! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Hawaii  Dec 14, 2004
Would make this again.
Thanks! My horse Chestnut (thoroughbred) loved them! she won't stop eating and begging for more! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Bottrel, AB  Sep 25, 2004
Would make this again.
My horse Eagle (a thoroughbred) loves these cookies!!! I like to put some shredded apple and carrot in with them to 'spice' them up. : ) 5 stars

  meghan in McAuley  Sep 7, 2004
Would make this again.
she loved them they were the best 5 stars

  Johanna in Qld  Aug 29, 2004
Would make this again.
They were great andy my connamara love them 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS