Christmas-Cookies.com

34 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Pecan Pie Bars

Pecan Pie Bars	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

6-15 of 18 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  A cookie baker in Puerto Rico/Atlanta  Nov 22, 2007
Would make this again.
Make these last nigh and filled a large tin, this morning the cookie tin was half full.. my husband eat them while watching TV.
FYI he does not like sweets :)
5 stars

  Angi W. in Lynn Haven Fl.  Dec 5, 2006
Would make this again.
My Husband flipped when he ate this. We love pecan pie and this is something different and easy to make. I also added more pecans than the recipe calls for. I will make this again & again & again... 5 stars

  A cookie baker in ontario canada  Nov 27, 2006
Would make this again.
It was easy to make and tastes great, my family loves it. 5 stars

  Jeannine in West Bend, WI  Nov 26, 2006
Would make this again.
WOW! These bars were a HUGE hit at Thanksgiving this year! I decided to make the bars instead of traditional pecan pie and my guests were glad I did! Try 'em once and you'll be hooked! They are VERY easy to make too! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Ottawa, Canada  Dec 19, 2004
Would make this again.
These were absolutely great! I also took the advise of the above reviews and added extra pecans. I two concurrent batches, one with chocolate cake and one with butter pecan cake, but then swapped the fillings. So the one with the chocolate base had butter pecan filling and vice versa - absolutely amazing!!!! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Cincinnati OH  Dec 22, 2003
Would make this again.
Another wonderful recipe!! These taste just like a Pecan Pie, and are so easy to make! They are great with a big glass of milk, and were a huge hit in my family. If you love pecans like I do, add an extra cup. They are excellent! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Boston  Dec 17, 2003
Would make this again.
This is a wonderful recipe. So easy. We are southerners who have been relocated to the north. These remind me of home! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Pflugerville, Texas  Nov 7, 2003
Would make this again.
I was searching for a tasty 'finger' type desert for a high school play intermission when I came across this recipe. I took a suggestion from the reviews and I also used Buter Pecan cake mix instead of chocolate. I also added about 1/2 cup of pecans - Texans love their pecans! They were fantastic!
I'm making it again today for my mother's birthday. This recipe has found a place in my permanent recipe book. I did find my oven was a little 'hot' and plan to cut down on the baking time of the crust.
5 stars

  A cookie baker in CT  Sep 2, 2003
Would make this again.
I'm a personal chef and caterer. I was looking for an easy alternative to having to make the crust from scratch, as my client requested pecan pie squares for 40 people ( along with several other appetizers, entrees and another dessert). I got rave reviews on all the food, and they especially loved these bars. I used yellow cake mix. 5 stars

  Janice Vaughn in Texarkana, Texas  Jun 30, 2003
Would make this again.
I tried these yesterday; a friend of mine made them & they are FANTASTIC! 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS