Christmas-Cookies.com

29 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Kolachki


26-35 of 38 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  Kim in Riverside, Maryland  Dec 24, 2003
Would make this again.
Great recipe! Great cookies! The only thing I do different is that I use powdered sugar when rolling out the dough (instead of flour). 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Las Vegas  Dec 21, 2003
Would make this again.
Cookies are not only easy to make/bake/take, they are absolutley delicious! Enjoy!!! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Virginia  Dec 17, 2003
Would make this again.
The cookies were very tasty. I didn't know how many walnuts were one pound so I just used three cups, which gave me exactly enough filling. My son is learning about Russia in school so he's taking them to class. 5 stars

  Stacey Ross in Brooklyn Heights  Nov 5, 2003
Would make this again.
I am Polish and this recipie makes me think of my heritage! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Pennsylvania  Aug 29, 2003
Would make this again.
I made the dough exactly as directed and refrigerated it over night. I found the dough incredibly soft and very difficult to work with. The dough has a very nice taste and I would use it again if I could firm it up a bit. any suggestions would be greatly appreciated as well as other things the dough may be used for!! Thank you

RESPONSE: This can happen if your kitchen is hot and/or humid
3 stars

  pat in dayton ohio  Dec 18, 2002
Would make this again.
These are wonderful cookies, easy to make and quite tasty. I shared them at work and everyone wanted the recipe. 5 stars

  Tim in Cleveland TN  Dec 15, 2002
Would make this again.
A great recipe. Not much of a baker but had great success in this, although did have a litle trouble mixing it all together with a mixer next time will use a food proceser. I also added my own little bit to it (not to take anything away) but I rolled it all out and spread a little of filling along the way while rolling, then added a little cinnamin sugar on top of it before baking. Thanks for letting me add my 2 cents worth. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Sacramento, CA  Dec 12, 2002
Would make this again.
Yeahhh!! I made these to suprise my mom, and boy was she suprised!! Especially since I didn't have to call her for the recipe!! We always made them when I was little, they are the one cookie that completely reminds me of Christmas!! 5 stars

  Natosha Campbell in Lafayette, Indiana  Dec 12, 2002
Would make this again.
I made this cookies for my Russian class. Everybody loved them. I will keep making them because they are a success.Thank you for helping me find them again because I lost it when I moved out of state. Well, just saying thanks. 5 stars

   Dec 11, 2002
Would make this again.
I also lost this recipe but made them for years when I was a youg girl. They are the best and everyone loves them! 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS