Christmas-Cookies.com

30 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Kolachki


16-25 of 38 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  A cookie baker in Washington  Jun 4, 2007
Would make this again.
I like it I am doing a report on Russia and I think this is really good! 5 stars

  ariel in ca  Dec 11, 2006
Would make this again.
I loved it so much ill never forget it 5 stars

  Amy Rouse  Dec 5, 2006
Would make this again.
I have been making these cookies (Little nut rolls) for years, these cookies reminds me of my MOM and past Christmas's but we use to make small balls out of the dough, then rolling them flat in 10X sugar, filling them with the nut filling,rolling the dough like litte nut rolls, then baking them. My brothers and sister just loved then and now the daughter and I make them. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Lafayette, IN  Nov 29, 2006
Would not make this again.
Not authentic Polish recipe. Buter and cream cheese should be cold. Room temperature will make dough too sticky. The real recipe does not call for nuts. 1 star

  A cookie baker  Nov 28, 2006
Would make this again.
Great Job These Are GREAT recipes They Are Delicous!!!!!!!!!!! 5 stars

  Ann in Palmyra PA  Nov 23, 2006
Would make this again.
I rolled it out and spread the filling on and cut into triangles. Then rolled them up and baked them. Saved some time.
You can use walnuts and some brown sugar, eliminated the egg and white sugar in the filling.
These are good but not traditional Polish Kolachi.
5 stars

  debraRosenberger in johnson co. tn.  Nov 14, 2006
Would make this again.
I Love The Nut Cookie The Grandkidsuse to come every year and help make them. We came from kittanning pa.My friends here in Tn. love them thanks for the recipe Deb from TN. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Origionally Warsaw, Poland  Jul 16, 2005
Would not make this again.
Not origional to Polish land and heritage! We no use any nut in this cookie! 1 star

  Heather Taylor in El Paso, Texas  Dec 10, 2004
Would make this again.
I found this recipe within minutes of my search. My Nana used to make these with my mom and I every year. This recipe is almost an exact replica of her's. Thank you so much for giving me a piece of my own history. 5 stars

  lisa in addison, pennsylvania  Nov 22, 2004
Would make this again.
I have been looking for this recipe for year's and finally i found the right one. The cookies are great 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS