Christmas-Cookies.com

338 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Mexican Wedding Cakes

Mexican Wedding Cakes	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

46-55 of 248 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  A cookie baker in miami  Nov 30, 2011
Would make this again.
this recipe is also called russian tea cakes,and at christmas i make sure they arerolled very tightly into balls-calling them"snowballs. You can also at 'surpises in each cookie-therefore calling them bon-bon cookies-which you ice and sprinkle instead of just using p.sugar.So many things can be done with this oine cookie(also add perppermint,curshed lemon candies-thus lemon bon-bons or peppermint balls/bon-bons.The sky is the limit with this one recipe1 5 stars

   Nov 25, 2011
Would make this again.
I decided to do a trial run of these cookies to see if they would be good for a cookie exhcange. They were great! My husband loved them and so did I! Muy delicioso! 5 stars

  jackie in Wi  Nov 15, 2011
Would make this again.
Instead of nuts add chopped Hersheys Candy Cane kisses. Instead of powdered sugar melt milk choc. chips with some shortning to get mixture a little thinner and dip cooled cakes in choc. Put in fridge to harden. I also sprikle a little of the mint mixt on top of choc. ball before I put in fridge. My daughter asks for thse every year 5 stars

  John Boice in Illinois  Nov 13, 2011
Would make this again.
Reminds me of the ones my Mom use to make which was my favorite cookie but then we always called them snowballs. And I will always make them. They are really great. 5 stars

  Sandy in California  Jan 15, 2011
Would make this again.
This was one of the best Mexican Wedding Cakes receipes yet. So easy to make, and everyone in my family loved them. My youngest granddaughter told me that I should make them again as it would make the family very happy.

Sandy
p.s. this cookie is going to be part of a birhtday gift to my wonderful daughter-in-law.
5 stars

  A cookie baker  Jan 13, 2011
Would make this again.
They are also very good if you mix chocolate chips in the dough! 4 stars

  Zach  Jan 1, 2011
Would make this again.
Great recipe. Reminded me of my Grandma's famous sugar cookies. 5 stars

  Kirsten in Illinois  Dec 28, 2010
Would make this again.
Were really, really dry. My brother-in-law got mad at how dry they were. Tasted alright but will not be making these again. 3 stars

  A cookie baker in winnipeg,mb  Dec 23, 2010
Would make this again.
They were great!
Me and my dad made up a kind that involved:
Mint
mint choc.chips
and it tastes awesome!
4 stars

  Amy in Rockford, IL  Dec 23, 2010
Would make this again.
Starting making these last year and love them. I add some cinnamon (1/2 tsp or so)to add a dash of flavor. 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS