Christmas-Cookies.com

67 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Mexican Wedding Cakes

Mexican Wedding Cakes	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

36-45 of 245 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  A cookie baker in buffalo,ny  Dec 19, 2011
Would make this again.
best holiday cookies ever 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 14, 2011
Would make this again.
These are fabulous and also called Russian Tea Cakes. 5 stars

  Katie in Louisiana  Dec 14, 2011
Would make this again.
My kids love helping to make these cookies! They love shaking them in the powdered sugar once they come out of the oven. I can't guarantee how many make it to the container, though! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Fresno Calif.  Dec 13, 2011
Would make this again.
My friend made them for Christmas dishes and we loved them after that. That I had to ask her for the recipe. MUY DELICIOSO. 5 stars

  Cookie Maker of the Night in Williamsport, PA  Dec 13, 2011
Would not make this again.
We made these cookies and when we took them out of the oven, their bottoms were burn. That was after 15 minutes, the lowest! 2 stars

  A cookie baker in Raleigh, NC  Dec 12, 2011
Would make this again.
Really delicious and easy! Even better the next day! I tried substituting the nuts for chocolate chips in one batch but didn't care for them as much. I think I'll just stick to the original. Thanks! 5 stars

  muri-santa's baking elf in miami  Nov 30, 2011
Would make this again.
This recipe can be used in many ways.-put a cherry,nut,candy in the middle re-roll into a ball,bake,the cool and frost and sprinkle-bon-bon cookies-or just muix in perppermint-for peppermint cookies-rol several timesinp.sugar(after they are baked-or use crushed lemon candies to the dough and make lemon bon-bons-roll in p.sugar glaze and sprinkle with more crushed lemon cookies-I have also put chocolate chips or dried coconut in the dough-roll in balls,bake,roll in several coats of pl.; sugar-I have also used different types of chips-getting several varieties of chip balls. The sky is the limit with this cookie recipe-just use your immagination-and be creative !! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in miami  Nov 30, 2011
Would make this again.
this recipe is also called russian tea cakes,and at christmas i make sure they arerolled very tightly into balls-calling them"snowballs. You can also at 'surpises in each cookie-therefore calling them bon-bon cookies-which you ice and sprinkle instead of just using p.sugar.So many things can be done with this oine cookie(also add perppermint,curshed lemon candies-thus lemon bon-bons or peppermint balls/bon-bons.The sky is the limit with this one recipe1 5 stars

   Nov 25, 2011
Would make this again.
I decided to do a trial run of these cookies to see if they would be good for a cookie exhcange. They were great! My husband loved them and so did I! Muy delicioso! 5 stars

  jackie in Wi  Nov 15, 2011
Would make this again.
Instead of nuts add chopped Hersheys Candy Cane kisses. Instead of powdered sugar melt milk choc. chips with some shortning to get mixture a little thinner and dip cooled cakes in choc. Put in fridge to harden. I also sprikle a little of the mint mixt on top of choc. ball before I put in fridge. My daughter asks for thse every year 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS