Christmas-Cookies.com

31 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Mexican Wedding Cakes

Mexican Wedding Cakes	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

26-35 of 245 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  A cookie baker in Calofornia  Apr 21, 2012
Would make this again.
GREAT recipe! Just changed baking to 350 F and baked for 12 min. I believe that if you mix the bitter to much it is hard to handle they will fall apart of they are mot baked all the way. 4 stars

  A cookie baker  Apr 6, 2012
Would make this again.
awesome cookies 5 stars

  Mary in Indianapolis, Indiana  Apr 1, 2012
Would make this again.
I make this all the time and this is the best recipe I have ever used! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in toronto/Canada  Jan 22, 2012
Would make this again.
very easy and delicious. I added 1/2 cup of fine coconut to my ingredients and it came out very good.I used blanched almonds the first time and they came out very crumbly but very good and the next time I used unblanched almonds and they came out a bit harder but the same good taste. I would make them again. 5 stars

  Linda in Canada  Jan 17, 2012
Would make this again.

Melt in your mouth...great
5 stars

  A cookie baker in California  Dec 29, 2011
Would make this again.
Great! 5 stars

  Kym D in Maryland  Dec 24, 2011
Would make this again.
Great recipe! Love it and very easy. I don't see any reason this recipe would not work if made to exact specifications. I never chill the dough and to prevent cookies from falling apart while rolling in Xsugar the first time, let them cool a few minutes and don't drop them in the sugar....roll them gently both times you put them in the sugar. I also make this recipe with cocoa.....yum! 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 22, 2011
Would not make this again.
I did everything according to the recipe and the cookies fell apart on me. Also, the dough needs to be chilled for about an hour before rolling the balls. 2 stars

  Miss Carlson /  Dec 19, 2011
Would make this again.
My Swedish grandmother made these every year at Christmastime. We call them Swedish wedding cookies. I have head that the Mexican version is with slivered almonds and traditionally shaped in crescents, not balls. The Russian tea cakes are made with walnuts. All similar, but pretty sure the pecan laden ones are the Swedish recipe. Happy Baking!! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in buffalo,ny  Dec 19, 2011
Would make this again.
best holiday cookies ever 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS