Christmas-Cookies.com

31 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Norwegian Cookies


16-24 of 24 reviews   << Previous

  A cookie baker in New York  Dec 24, 2004
Would not make this again.
These cookies are bland and sort of powdery. I now have 20 or 30 cookies in my house no one wants to eat. I don't recommend them. 2 stars

  Yvette Phares in Florida  Dec 13, 2004
Would make this again.
A very yummy cookie. Good to make anytime not just for Christmas. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in San Jose, CA  Dec 11, 2004
Would make this again.
This is a definite keeper for years to come. My daughter's Girl scout Troop does an anual cookie exchange and I was worried about what to make; then I found your recipe. It's delicious, easy and fun! Instead of the red and green sugar, we used sprinkles---they look festive and my daughter loves the way they turned out. Thank you!!!!! 5 stars

  Mary in Madison, WI  Jan 2, 2003
Would make this again.
The recipe was simple to make and was the favorite on the cookie platter. We love the almond and walnut flavor. 5 stars

  Stephanie Marino in Philadelphia  Dec 18, 2002
Would make this again.
I made these for the first time yesterday. They're like sugar cookies with a kick. The vanilla and almond extracts really make the cookie. I think they're my new favorite. :) 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Washington State  Dec 12, 2002
Would make this again.
Those are just delicious, they pack well to send overseas to the troops too.
You have to bake, package quickly or the grandchildren are into them right away. So, I make two batches, one at a time so they can enjoy a glass of milk and those Norwegian Cookies like my Mother made. Thank you. Pauline
5 stars

  Santana in Kentucky  Dec 9, 2002
Would make this again.
These cookies are great. My ancestors are from Norway and when my aunt came down from there I made her these cookies; she loved them. Thank you so much for having this recipe on here. 5 stars

  Kathy Dunkleberger in Maryland  Dec 3, 2002
Would make this again.
I have made these cookies the last two years and of the 5-7 types I make these are always the first gone! I make mine a little different: I make the dough into small bite-size balls, then roll them in a bowl of McCormick's cinnamon-sugar & place them on cookie sheet. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Kitchener  Nov 29, 2002
Would make this again.
These are easy to make and have a very nice light taste. I also drizzled threads of melted sweet chocolate over top after cooled. Yummmmmm!! 3 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS