Christmas-Cookies.com

32 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Kringla


16-25 of 31 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  Karli in Illinois  Nov 25, 2007
Would make this again.
Kringla has been in my family since I can remember. My Grandma came over from Norway and brought her taste of the Norwegian over. Don't listen to Ben, I haven't had one person tell me they don't like them yet! They're worth making! 5 stars

  Valari in Iowa  Dec 10, 2006
Would make this again.
Kringla has been a tradition in our family for years. When you make the cookie shape make sure to make it in a figure of a cursive J(like a pretzel). Meaning: Jesus. 5 stars

  Kenzie in Ashburn, VA  Dec 3, 2006
Would make this again.
family tradtion!!! 5 stars

  Ben in compton  Nov 30, 2006
Would not make this again.
don't waste your time. 1 star

  Sara in Atlanta GA  Nov 15, 2006
Would make this again.
I love them!! My great Grandma Erickson was from Norway so we always have these cookies! After she passed away, :( , when my family went to house to clean all her stuff out they found frozen kringla in the freezer. These cookies are SO good and mean alot to my family! We ALWAYS make them! I'm 12 years old and started to make them when I was like 5! 5 stars

  Emily in Nebraska  Nov 14, 2005
Would make this again.
My Grandmother has also made these for years. They are the best!!!!! 5 stars

  Carrie in Wisconsin  May 4, 2005
Would make this again.
I remember when I was little visiting my grandparents in Iowa and my grandma always had kringla waiting for us when we came. They're even sold in the grocery stores in Iowa! This is a huge family favorite.....best with a little butter on them. My mom and I still make them for special occasions. 5 stars

  cc taylor in iowa  Feb 21, 2005
Would make this again.
it was great 5 stars

  A cookie baker in DENVER CO  Feb 12, 2005
Would make this again.
My mother is a 2nd generation Norwegian. We grew up eating & loving Kringlas. They ARE NOT meant to be a sweet cookie, but, as with a lot of Norwegian food you will find it needs butter(soft spread margerine will work. Mom always put them in a zip lock baggie with a slice of bread to keep them soft. 5 stars

   Dec 3, 2004
Would make this again.
this is an awesome recipe 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS