Christmas-Cookies.com

33 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Eggnog Kringla

Eggnog Kringla	Opens photo in lightbox. Hit Escape or X to exit lightbox.

16-23 of 23 reviews   << Previous

  shanelle in BC, Canada  Nov 27, 2006
Would make this again.
I have made these cookies for the last 4 years, they are so yummy and light almost like a cake donut! I highly recommend these cookies, they are worth the effort! 5 stars

  chris  Nov 29, 2005
Would make this again.
I had made this recipie long ago but lost the magazine it was in! It was an extreme favorite of all who tasted them. Almost like a bread It's just the thing with a creamy cup of Hot Chocolate! mmmmm. I am too totally delighted again to have found it once more thank you for having it in your files! 5 stars

  Mary Miller in Columbus, OH  Oct 22, 2005
Would make this again.
This is my third Christmas using this recipe. All my friends and family love it. I can't think of a higher praise. You must love egg nog and enjoy a subtle cookie, it is not spicy. Thanks. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Pittsburgh, PA  Mar 26, 2004
Would make this again.
If you like eggnog you'll love this cookie! I used Silk Soy Nog in these instead of the regular dairy eggnog and the cookies still turned out moist and delicious. I was able to roll the dough and cut simple shapes out with cookie cutters,instead of making the loops that were suggested, and they looked and tasted wonderful. They also freeze well. I will definately make this again! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Wayland, Ia.  Dec 18, 2003
Would make this again.
I have baked this recipie before but just recently lost is I was glad to have found it on the internet. Thankyou so much. I have a friend that likes me to make these every year for her and my family loves them too. They just melt in your mouth. Sincerly Emily Hotle 5 stars

  Jess in Calgary  Dec 15, 2003
Would not make this again.
I tried making this cookies tonight, they turns out very very very blend. My 3 year old (he usually LOVES cookies) took a bite and gave it right back to me. I ended up adding almonds, m & m, pine nuts to the remaining batches, hoping to make them more interesting. 2 stars

  A cookie baker in wisconsin  Nov 27, 2003
Would make this again.
This is a wonderful soft cookie that is easy to make and everyone loved. They were gone by the next day! You can really taste the eggnog even though I used light. 5 stars

  Mary Miller in Columbus, OH  Dec 7, 2002
Would make this again.
My family has begged for more this year!
We all loved them, especially my mother who is a second-generation Norwegian. Enjoy!
5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS