Christmas-Cookies.com

66 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Forgotten Cookies


36-45 of 58 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  Carol in Ohio  Dec 21, 2003
Would make this again.
These were so easy to make! I used raspberry chocolate chips and a few drops of red food coloring, then sprinkled with a light dusting of confectioner's sugar after they came out of the oven. Makes a lovely Christmas cookie! 5 stars

  Nettie in Camp Hill,Pa  Dec 21, 2003
Would make this again.
I have done this recipe for MANY years. My husband loves the ones I make where I substitute a small amount of the sugar with some cocoa powder and add mini chips. A chocolate lovers delight! I also like to use the colored holiday baking chips(Hershey makes them still) 5 stars

  bryan in N.C.  Dec 19, 2003
Would make this again.
Great, this stuff is sooooooo good hmmmm 5 stars

  Bea McKinley in Yuma, AZ  Dec 14, 2003
Would make this again.
My mom made these without salt; placed them on ungreased aluminum foil, middle rack of oven; and cooked them at 325 until just beginning to brown. take out of oven, lift foil off cookie sheet and let cool, then peal off and place on a festive tray. Variations are adding 1/2 tsp. ground cinnamon and/or walnut pieces. Try the recipe by substituting "lemon chips" for chocolate chips and they taste just like a bite of lemon meringue pie...yummy! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in New Jersey  Dec 6, 2003
Would make this again.
Got recipe from a neighbor years ago. Family favorite 5 stars

  Happy Baker in Florida in Tampa, Florida  Dec 2, 2003
Would make this again.
Made these cookies in both red and green for the holidays. Very easy and always a family treat! I like to add mint flavoring. I made these last summer and I added orange flavoring and used yellow food coloring. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in North Carolina  Oct 3, 2003
Would make this again.
I remember making these cookies with my mother when I was a child. They make the best cookie for the christmas season. Definatly a keeper, and kids just love them. 5 stars

  Cookies in Virginia  Sep 8, 2003
Would make this again.
These are the best! We add pecans and 1/2 a cup of chocolate chips and 1/2 a cup of butterscotch morseles. 5 stars

  Leslie in CA  May 7, 2003
Would make this again.
We've had a this same recipe in the family forever, with the addition of a drop of mint extract and a drop of green food coloring to make it seasonal! 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Kansas City  Feb 19, 2003
Would make this again.
delicous and popular for my holiday cookie exchange. mint m&m's were used and cooking temp/time was adjusted slightly to speed multiple batches 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS