Christmas-Cookies.com

30 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Forgotten Cookies


26-35 of 58 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  Donna in Massachusetts  Mar 9, 2005
Would make this again.
These are staples at our cookie swaps. I chop candy canes into small pieces and sprinkle on the top before putting them into the oven. It gives them a pretty, festive appearance. NOTE: They don't set well when it is humid. 5 stars

  Helen in Florida  Dec 22, 2004
Would make this again.
I love this recipe & I add pecans to my recipe. It's Really good. Use 1 cup chips & 1 cup pecans in the recipe to modify it. Thanks. Helen 5 stars

  homemade in time for the holidays in OK  Dec 20, 2004
Would make this again.
These are really good. Have times where they don't set up right or the meringue doesn't come out stiff. But when it does come out right...they are good. I thought about adding stuff to them but I am afraid that they won't come out right. But I will have to. Any tips on these would be a help. Thanks. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Nebraska  Dec 8, 2004
Would make this again.
These are great with mint flavoring, or better yet, mint chips. We like them tinted green for Christmas. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Illinois  Nov 10, 2004
Would make this again.
I was very happy to see this recipe. I had this recipe years ago, but it got lost in moving. I often use a combination of chips--usually peanut butter and chocolate instead of just chocolate chips. My whole family loves these cookies. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Caribou, ME  Nov 5, 2004
Would make this again.
I really like these. I also use mini-chips and, if I want a change, I add a cup of coconut. Even the little kids kept going back for more. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in PA  Dec 30, 2003
Would make this again.
Great! We used mini-chips. Everyone thought they were wonderul! They puffed up and were very light and airy. 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Houston, TX  Dec 25, 2003
Would make this again.
Makes an excellent gift for the holidays! Everyone LOVED them! 5 stars

  A cookie baker  Dec 23, 2003
Would make this again.
its awesome 5 stars

  A cookie baker in Seattle  Dec 21, 2003
Would not make this again.
I didn't think these tasted good at all...basically just hardened sugar with chocolate chips. 1 star

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS