Christmas-Cookies.com

32 days until Christmas!

Follow Me on Pinterest

Start here to find
Christmas Cookie Recipes

Recipes and baking tips; all you need for the most memorable Christmas cookies ever. Over 570 recipes and counting! Browse our collection of scrumptious modern and traditional Christmas cookie recipes.

Type in Recipe name or ingredient to search.

Skip advertisement and go to Recipe Category listing

AS

Reviews of Forgotten Cookies


16-25 of 58 reviews   << Previous - Next >>

  A cookie baker in Mn/Az  Dec 7, 2006
Would make this again.
I use mint chocolate chips and green food coloring! Yummy!!! 4 stars

  A cookie baker in Sacramento, CA  Dec 3, 2006
Would make this again.
My Mother made these when I was a kid. They were one of the things I remember, and enjoyed about the Holidays each year. I am wondering though if they can be made with Splenda(?) instead of the sugar since I have a family member who can not have that much sugar in thier diet. Any suggestions? 5 stars

  sally in Columbus OH  Dec 2, 2006
Would make this again.
This is a great recipe. My mom and I make them every year. We call them Meringue Surprizes. We usually halve the recipe. Do one half with green and one half with red food coloring. Mom's tip...always use room temp eggs for the egg whites. When made right...they just melt in your mouth! They are my personal favorite christmas cookie. ENJOY 5 stars

  Jodi in Bowling Green  Nov 21, 2006
Would make this again.
I have tried other Forgotten Cookie recipes and they didn't work nearly as good as this one. This is the first recipe that actually got "stiff peaks" within a few minutes(not an hour)of mixing. I love the ideas for the add-ins too. 5 stars

  Lorna in CT  Nov 19, 2006
Would make this again.
OMG I love these cookies I used to make them with my grandmother when I was younger. This is the 1st time I've ever seen them on a list of cookie recipes! 5 stars

  Melinda in Virginia  Nov 29, 2005
Would make this again.
The best cookie I ever made! I also add 1/2 cup of butterscotch chips & 1 cup of chopped pecans. This makes them taste awesome!!! 5 stars

  Kathie in Oklahoma  Nov 16, 2005
Would make this again.
These cookies are delicious. They are a little taste of heaven. Sweet and chocolatey. I substituted peanut butter and chocoloate chips in mine. Also I saw some santa and tree shaped chocolate chips in green and red at the store. Those would make a perfect Christmas cookie! 5 stars

  Elizabeth-jonah in Qld  Nov 8, 2005
Would make this again.
These are Delish!!!!!!!I eat them all the time!!!!!! 3 stars

  Ryan, age 10 in Cromer  Nov 2, 2005
Would make this again.
the recipe may not sound good but there great! 5 stars

  Danielle in Dallas  Sep 20, 2005
Would make this again.
I love this recipe. Me and my grandmother used to make these all the time when I was younger. I also add pecans, makes them much better. Thanks. 5 stars

Add Your Review!

Read the Review Guidelines opens in new window

  • Please rate:
  • Yes   No

Submit a recipe!

Share your original or adapted recipe

Go!

AS